## **Governing Body**

The college has constituted governing body of thirteen members as per the norms and guidelines of AICTE. Governing body of P. E. Society's Modern College of Pharmacy, Nigdi, Pune has members representing registered society and government, governing council(s) and affiliating body. The Principal of the college is the member-secretary of the governing body. The design of the governing body is such that the expertise of all the members in their field can be collectively utilized for the betterment of the college. Among thirteen members of the governing body, 08 members are nominated by the registered society and 05 members are nominated from state government, governing council, affiliating body as given below

## **Constitution of Governing Body**

S No	Name of Member	Position	Status of the member
1	Prof Dr G R Ekbote	Chairman	Nominated by management
2	Prof S S Deshmukh	Secretary	Nominated by management
3	Prof Mrs. J G Ekbote	Joint Secretary	Nominated by management
4	Mr. Sharad Inamdar	Member	Nominated by management
5	Adv Chintamani Ghate	Member	Nominated by management
6	Regional Officer Western Regional Office, AICTE, Mumbai	Member (Ex-officio)	Nominee of AICTE
7	Director, Technical Education, (DTE) Maharashtra State	Member (Ex-officio)	Nominee of Government of Maharashtra State
8	Prof P W Wani	Member	Nominee of Savitribai Phule Pune University
9	Dr S S Chitlange Principal, Dr D Y Patil Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Research, Pimpri, Pune 411019	Member (Academician)	Nominee of state government
10	Mr. Sachin Itkar General Manager, Bilcare Limited, Pune	Member (Technologist)	Nominee of state government
11	Prof Dr A A Phatak	Member	Nominated amongst regular staff
12	Dr P S Uttekar (Asst. Prof)	Member	Nominated amongst regular staff
13	Prof Dr P D Chaudhari Principal, PE Society's Modern College of Pharmacy, Nigdi, Pune 411044	Member- Secretary	Nominated by management